Nafferton Primary School logo

Nafferton Primary School

Westgate, Nafferton, Driffield, East Yorkshire, YO25 4LJ01377 254307

Headteacher: Mr P Johnson

School Calendar

Dates For Your Diary (Spring Term 2018)

Tuesday 9th January Pupils return to school
10th January (and Wednesday for 10 weeks) Years 3 & 4 swimming lessons
Monday 22nd January Foundation Visit to The Deep in Hull
Thursday 25th January Poetry Day
Monday 29th January Story Week
Thursday 1st February Year 2 Scooter Awareness Day (if already signed up)
Friday 2nd February Free From Friday
Tuesday 6th February Safer Internet Day
Friday 9th February PTA Breakfast morning 8.30 a.m.
Friday 9th February School closes for Half term
Monday 19th February School re-opens to pupils

Wednesday 28th February Parent’s evening 3.30 – 5.30 p.m.
Thursday 1st March Parent’s evening 3.30 p.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Thursday 1st March – Tuesday 6th March Book Fair
Thursday 1st March World Book Day (dressing up)
Friday 2nd March Free from Friday
2nd March/ Monday 5th March Cycle training Group 1 (further details to follow)
Monday 5th March Year 3 Murton Park Visit
Tuesday 6th March Year 4 Murton Park Visit
6th March/Wed 7th March Cycle training Group 2 (further details to follow)
8th March/Fri 9th March Cycle training Group 3 (further details to follow)
Monday 12th March Science week
Monday 12th March Commonwealth Day
Thursday 15th March PTA meeting 2.00 p.m. (all welcome)
Tuesday 20th March Year 1 trip to Living Seas at Flamborough
Wed 21st March Year 2 trip to Living Seas at Flamborough
23rd March Sport Relief (dressing up and activities on the field)
Friday 23rd March School closes for Easter
Monday 9th April School re-opens to pupils


*Please note that the Spring Concert date is to follow.

Dates For Your Diary - Autumn term 2017

Tuesday 5th September Pupils returned to school

Friday 8th September Frozen Friday (Ice Creams) taking place up to half term (weather permitting)

Wednesday 20th September Year 6 Open Evening at Driffield School

Thursday 21st September Year 6 visit to Whitby

Thursday 21st September Robinwood meeting 6.00 p.m.

Thursday 28th September National Poetry Day

Thursday 28th September Year 5 Railway Museum Visit to York

Thursday 28th September Book Fair after school

Friday 29th September Book Fair after school

Monday 2nd October Book Fair after school

Tuesday 3rd October Book Fair after school

Friday 6th October Bags2school collection (bags to be brought in before school)

Monday 9th October School Photo’s being taken today

Tuesday 10th October Foundation reading meeting at 3.30 p.m. (crèche available)

Wednesday 11th October Year 2 SATs meeting at 5.30 p.m.

Friday 13th October Flu Vaccines taking place for Foundation up to Year 4 (letter to follow from NHS)

Monday 16th October Harvest Week

Tuesday 17th October Harvest Festival

Wednesday 18th October Year 6 SATs meeting at 5.30 p.m.

Friday 20th October Harvest celebration assembly a.m. by Year 3-4 (Yr 3-4 Parents invited)

Friday 20th October PTA Harvest Fayre after school

Wednesday 25th October Parent’s Evening 3.30 p.m. – 7.30 p.m.

Thursday 26th October PTA Breakfast morning

Thursday 26th October Parent’s Evening 3.30 p.m. – 5.30 p.m.

Thursday 26th October School closes for half term

Friday 27th October School closed to pupils

 

Monday 6th November School re-opens to pupils today

Friday 10th November Remembrance Day assembly in church (children only)

Monday 13th November Parliament week

Wednesday 15th November House Captain elections taking place today

Friday 17th November Children In Need (details to follow in a separate letter)

Sunday 19th November Choir at Bainton church (details to follow)

Thursday 30th November St Andrew’s Day Lunch

Friday 1st December PTA Grand Christmas Draw tickets go on sale today

Wednesday 6th December Year 5 Great Exhibition p.m.

Friday 8th December KS1Banquet

Wednesday 13th December Nativity to parents 2.15 p.m.

Thursday 14th December Nativity to parents 2.15 p.m.

Monday 18th December Carols On The Yard 3.00 p.m. (all welcome)

Tuesday 19th December Foundation & KS1 Christmas parties

Tuesday 19th December Christmas Concert 6.30 p.m. (Grand Christmas Draw being made)

Wednesday 20th December Year 5 Christmas Party

Thursday 21st December Year 3 /4 Winter Solstice Party

Thursday 21st December Year 6 Christmas Party

Friday 22nd December Christmas Jumper Day

Friday 22nd December Christmas Lunch

Friday 22nd December Christmas Assembly at church (children only)

Friday 22nd December School closes for Christmas.

Tuesday 9th Jan 2018 School re-opens to pupils.