Nafferton Primary School logo

Nafferton Primary School

Westgate, Nafferton, Driffield, East Yorkshire, YO25 4LJ01377 254307

Headteacher: Mr P Johnson

Our School  »  Members of Staff

School Staff List

Our staff list will give you an overview of who works in our school along with their 
duties and responsibilities.
Nafferton Primary School Staff List

Mr P Johnson – Headteacher

Teaching Staff:
Mrs A Bray - Deputy Headteacher & Year 5 Teacher
Miss T Guild - SENCO & Year 3/4 Teacher
Miss B Brown – EYFS and KS1 Co-ordinator & Year 2 Teacher
Mrs J Burtenshaw – Literacy Co-ordinator & Year 6 Teacher
Mr A Saltonstall - Year 6 Teacher
Mr M Meade - Year 5 teacher
Mr D Murray – Year 3/4 Teacher (part time)
Supply Teacher (Autumn Term 2017) - Year 3/4 Teacher (part time)
Miss J Searby - Year 3 / 4 teacher
Miss H Whelan - Year 1/2 Teacher 
MIss Calvert– Year 1 Teacher
Mrs C Kernaghan – Foundation teacher (part-time)
Mrs R Rogerson – Foundation teacher (part-time)
Mrs K Sizer – Foundation teacher
Mrs M Kitchen – cover teacher

Teaching Assistants:
Mrs M Baker
Mr N Buckley
Mr L Cawkwell
Mrs J Dodgeon
Mrs W Greenlaw
Mrs M Holman
Mrs N Holmes
Mrs R Kane
Miss L May
Mrs K Parsons
Mrs L Riby
Mrs A Stinson
Mrs T White
Mrs J Young

Administration Staff:
Mrs S Hammond – School Business Manager
Mrs H Marrison – Administration Officer
Miss L May – Administration Assistant (Casual)

Lunchtime Staff:
Mrs J Barron - Senior Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs K Armitage
Miss V Cawkwell
Mrs L Clarkson
Miss M Coutts
Mrs W Greenlaw
Miss E Hanes
Mrs L Hanes (casual)
Mrs M Holman
Mrs N Holmes (casual)
Mrs H Stagg
Mrs A Stinson

Kitchen Staff:
Mrs K Blackburn – Cook
Mrs M Peat – Assistant Cook
Mrs J Barron
Mrs L Blackburn
Mrs S Coutts
Miss M Couts (casual)
Mrs J Gravil

Caretaker & Cleaners:
Mr N Fielder – Caretaker
Miss E Carr
Ms J McLelland
Mrs H Stagg

Mrs L Twinn (LA Governor & Chair of Governors)
Mrs S Cooper (Co-opted Governor & Vice Chair)
Mr P Johnson (Staff voting Headteacher)
Mrs J Burtenshaw (Staff Governor)
Mrs L Riby (Co-opted Governor)
Mr R Peyton (Co-opted Governor)
Mr S Lowthorpe (Co-opted Governor)
Mrs L Curtis (Parent Governor)
Dr E King (Parent Governor)
Mrs E Emms (Parent Governor)
Mrs S Hammond (Associate – Non voting Governor)