Nafferton Primary School

"Where Childhood Matters"


Members of Staff

School Staff List

Our staff list will give you an overview of who works in our school along with their 
duties and responsibilities.

Nafferton Primary School Staff List

Mr P Johnson – Headteacher


Teaching Staff:

Mrs A Bray - Deputy Headteacher, Year 5/6 Teacher & KS2 Leader (part time)
Mrs A Kitchen - Year 5/6 Teacher (part time)
Mr D Meade – Year 5/6 Teacher 
Mrs E Rothwell - Year 5/6 Teacher
Mrs A Saltonstall - Year 3/4 Teacher
Miss T Guild - Year 3/4 Teacher & SENCo 
Mrs E Cawthorn – Year 3/4 Teacher
Mrs K Sizer – Year 2 Teacher 
Mrs C Kernaghan – Year 2 Teacher 
Miss J Searby - Foundation/ Year 1 Teacher 
Miss H Whelan - Foundation/Year 1 Teacher & KS1 & Foundation leader

Miss B Brown - Foundation/ Year 1 Teacher (part time)
Mrs R Rogerson - Foundation/ Year 1 Teacher (part time)



Teaching Assistants:

Mrs V Ayre
Mrs A Bateman
Mrs F Caithness

Mrs N Denham

Mrs K Dewhirst
Mrs J Dodgeon
Mrs W Greenlaw
Mrs M Holman 
Mrs R Kane
Mrs D Lawrence-Boyle
Miss L May
Mr D Murray
Mrs K Parsons
Mrs A Stinson
Mrs A Pierrepont
Mrs J Young


Administration Staff:

Mrs S Hammond – School Business Manager
Mrs H Marrison – Administration Officer

Mrs M Watson - Admin Assistant


Data Protection Officer

School Business Manager


Lunchtime Staff:

Mrs J Barron - Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs V Ayre
Miss V Cawkwell
Miss M Coutts
Mrs W Greenlaw
Mr R Hornshaw
Mrs J Murfin
Mrs C Sixsmith
Mrs H Stagg
Mrs A Stinson 

Kitchen Staff:

Mrs T Nicholson – Cook
Mrs M Peat – Assistant Cook
Mrs J Barron
Mrs L Blackburn
Mrs S Coutts
Mrs J Gravil


Caretaker & Cleaners:

Mr N Fielder – Caretaker

Mrs H Stagg
Miss E Carr
Mrs C Sixsmith



Mrs L Twinn (LA Governor & Chair of Governors)
Mrs S Cooper (Co-opted Governor & Vice Chair)
Mr P Johnson (Staff voting Headteacher)
Mrs E Cawthorn (Staff)
Mr S Lowthorpe (Co-opted Governor)
Mr D Murray (Co-opted Governor)
Mr R Hornshaw (Parent Governor)
Mrs E Emms (Parent Governor)
Mr J Rafter (Parent Governor)
Mrs S Hammond (Associate – Non voting Governor)